-- --

DOMAINE PASTOURET

-LE  DOMAINE  PASTOURET: -Produces organic wine AOP Costières de Nîmes. The vines are grown according to the criteria of organic farming without the input of chemicals, pesticides or insecticides. It is based on the rational management of the fraction of the soil, respecting biological cycles and the environment. By purchasing an organic wine today, you have a double guarantee: The guarantee of controls and rules relating to the marketing of wine by an independent supervisory body and approved by the Ministry of Agriculture, such as: ECOCERT FR-BIO-O1 .  .

-THE TERROIR: -The Greeks planted the vines in the region, and it was the Romans who ensured its development. Of Roman origin, the vineyard of the Costières de Nîmes is one of the oldest in Europe, it is at the junction of Occitanie and Provence. Consisting of stony alluvial inputs brought by the Ice Age and Villafranchian pebbles (sandstone which is formed mostly of large pebbles rolled by the Rhone) resulting from alternating periods of warming and glaciation of the Quaternary era. They are often wrapped pebbles, on a thickness of 4 to 14 meters, in a sand whose color varies from light yellow to dark red.

-HARVEST : Part of our harvest is done at night, it also has an ecological interest. It is best to harvest at night; the air temperature is cooler and the grapes being picked will return to the cellar at a lower temperature. We try to have an optimal temperature to minimize and optimize the work that will be done in the cellar. Harvesting at night will also preserve the aromas of the vine. Not only does this preserve them, but it will also encourage the winemaking work in the cellar since we will return a healthy and fairly fresh harvest with an average temperature between 18 and 20 degrees Celsius The nocturnal harvest allows the production of a finer and more fruity wine.

-- --

DOMAINE PASTOURET

-LE  DOMAINE  PASTOURET produit du vin biologique AOP Costières de Nîmes. Les vignes sont être cultivées selon les critères de l'agriculture Biologique sans apport de produits chimiques, ni pesticides, ni insecticides.  Il est basé sur la gestion rationnelle de la fraction du sol, dans le respect des cycles biologiques et de l'environnement. En achetant aujourd'hui un vin biologique, vous avez une double garantie: La garantie des contrôles et règles relatives à la mise en marché du vin par un organisme de contrôle indépendant et agréé par le ministère de l’agriculture, comme:    ECOCERT FR-BIO-O1  .

-LE TERROIR: -Les Grecs ont implanté la vigne dans la région, ce sont les romains qui en assurèrent le développement. D'origine romaine, le vignoble des Costières de Nîmes est l'un des plus anciens d'Europe, il est à la jonction de l'Occitanie et de la Provence. Constitué d'apports alluvions caillouteux amenées par l'ère glaciaire et de cailloutis villafranchiens ( grès qui est formé en majorité de gros galets roulés par le Rhône ) résultant de périodes alternées de réchauffement et de glaciation de l'ère quaternaire. Ce sont des galets souvent enveloppés, sur une épaisseur de 4 à 14 mètres, dans un sable dont la couleur varie du jaune clair au rouge foncé.

-VENDANGES : Une partie de notre vendange est effectuée de nuit, cela a aussi un intérêt écologique. Il est préférable de vendanger la nuit; la température de l’air est plus fraîche et le raisin ainsi cueilli va rentrer en cave à une température plus basse. On essaie d’avoir une température optimale pour minimiser et optimiser le travail qui va se faire en cave. Le fait de vendanger la nuit va aussi préserver les arômes de la vigne. Non seulement cela les préserve, mais en plus, cela favorisera le travail de vinification en cave puisqu’on va rentrer une vendange saine et assez fraîche avec une température moyenne entre 18° et 20 °C Les vendanges nocturnes permettent la production d’un vin plus fin et plus fruité.